Wills Month 2017

01/05/2017 - 31/05/2017

Location: Across the county

What will you do today for the future?


Start planning for your future and make an appointment to create a will with one of our friendly solicitors or will writers. They will write your will and invite you to make a suggested donation. All you have to do is choose from the list below and book an appointment between 1 and 31 May 2017.

Your gift could blossom into a vital legacy for the hospice, helping local people now and in the future. Suggested donation:

  • Single will £115
  • Mirror / Double will £150
  • Codicil £50
How to take part
  • Choose your solicitor or will writer 
  • Book your appointment from April onwards
  • Make your donation with your chosen company at your initial appointment

Why make a will?

  • It ensures your wishes are carried out
  • May help reduce Inheritance Tax
  • An ease of process for your family, friends and beneficaries

Why support the hospice?
  • Around a fifth of our income comes from gifts in wills
  • Leaving a gift to the hospice ensures that we can continue to make a difference not only now but in the future

Your local solicitors and will writers:

  • Attwells - Rebekah Crockford 01473 229881 Rebekah.crockford@attwells.com 
  • Bates Wells & Braithwaite - Helen Algar 01473 219282 helen.algar@bates-wells.co.uk
  • Blocks - Emma Woollard 01473 230033 evw@blockslegal.co.uk
  • Barker Gotelee - Caroline Stevens 01473 611211 Caroline.stevens@barkergotelee.co.uk 
  • Christchurch - Nicole Wales 01473 355160 info@christchurchlaw.co.uk 
  • Fairstep - Stephen Broadhurst 01394 277941 Stephen@fairstep.co.uk 
  • Fairweather Law - Jack Fairweather 01728 832 832 jfairweather@fairweatherlaw.co.uk 
  • Goodwin Cowley - Greta Tancred 01502 712999 greta.tancred@goodwincowley.co.uk 
  • Marshall Hatchick- Jane King 01394 388 411 jane.king@marshallhatchick.co.uk 
  • Haywards - Louise Goodenough 01449 613631 louise.goodenough@haywards-solicitors.co.uk 
  • Prettys - Mary Felgate 01473 298364 mfelgate@prettys.co.uk 
  • Michael Smith & Co - Kirsten Hubert 01473 228017 Kirsten@msandcosolicitors.co.uk 
  • Ross Coates - Stephen Broughton 01473 621800 stephen.broughton@rosscoates.co.uk 
  • Watkins Stewart & Ross - Daniel Ager 01473 226266 daniel.ager@wsandr.co.uk 
  • Will Plans Ltd - Rob Adams 01473 670805 robadams.home@sky.com