The Great Garden Trail 2017

02/04/2017 - 30/07/2017 23:00

-

From April to July, over 90 keen gardeners around east Suffolk will be sharing their carefully crafted flower beds, cultivated lawns and perfect patio with us as part of The Great Garden Trail to help raise funds for St Elizabeth Hospice. With an exciting range of gardens on display from small cottage plots to grand country houses, there will be something to inspire the most amateur of gardener.

To download your copy of the map and find out which gardens are opening and when, click below.

The Great Garden Trail map - Page one
The Great Garden Trail map - Page two

Find the full list of gardens opening for The Great Garden Trail below.

Sunday 2 April

The Old Coach House, Diss

Sunday 23 April

Alde Garden at The White Horse, Sweffling

Sunday 30 April

The Maples, Akenham

Saturday 13 May

Nacton Open Gardens

Sunday 14 May

Nacton Open Gardens
The Place for Plants, East Bergholt

Sunday 21 May

Waldringfield Open Gardens

Saturday 27 May

Toppesfield Mill House, Hadleigh

Sunday 28 May

Glemham Hall

Saturday 3 June

Marlborough Road, Ipswich
48 East Lane, Bawdsey

Sunday 4 June

48 East Lane, Bawdsey
Treetops, East Bergholt

Saturday 10 June

48 East Lane, Bawdsey

Sunday 11 June


48 East Lane, Bawdsey

Saturday 17 June

Tuddenham St Martin
Gedgrave Hall, Orford

Sunday 18 June

Holbrook Open Gardens
Hidden Gardens of Woodbridge
Rydal Mount, Wissett

Saturday 24 June
Shelley Open Gardens
Hemingstone Hall
48 East Lane, Bawdsey
Spinners Lodge, Brantham

Sunday 25 June

Shelley Open Gardens
Hemingstone Hall
48 East Lane, Bawdsey
Spinners Lodge, Brantham
Gardens for Anne, Benhall
Felixstowe Open Gardens
Creek Cottage, Orford

Sunday 2 July

Barham Hall
Friston Open Gardens
Stowupland Cottage Gardens
  
Sunday 9 July

Beech House, Aldeburgh
  
Saturday 15 July

Cornerways, Southolt

Sunday 23 July

Priors Oak, Aldeburgh
  
Saturday 29 July

St Elizabeth's Hospice

Sunday 30 July

Hall Farm Road, Melton

Date TBC

428 Norwich Road, Ipswich

Don't forget to like our Facebook page and join in the conversation about your favourite gardens, what you've enjoyed seeing and the inspiration you're going to take home for your own garden.

View the interactive map here.